The Ramona Community Foundation Welcomes New Board Chair, Wes Brustad

September 6, 2013 – Ramona, CA – The Ramona Community Foundation, an affiliate of The San Diego Foundation, is pleased to announce Wes Brustad as its new Board Chair. “Wes is a dedicated member of the Ramona community and he will be an excellent leader for our organization,” said John Degenfelder, the immediate past chair... Read More »

The San Diego Foundation Names Matt Fettig as Chief Investment Officer

September 4, 2013 – San DIiego CA – The San Diego Foundation has named Matt Fettig, CFA as its new Chief Investment Officer (CIO), becoming the only nonprofit in the San Diego region with an individual specifically designated to this position. Fettig joins an organization that, since 1975, has granted out more than $832 million... Read More »

The Chula Vista Charitable Foundation Welcomes New Board Members

Chula Vista, CA – The Chula Vista Charitable Foundation, an affiliate of The San Diego Foundation, is pleased to announce Michael Meacham as the new Board Chair and Debbie Discar-Espe as the Incoming Board Chair, and to welcome Mora Keller de Murguia and Shirley Harpenau as a new Board members. I’m delighted that Michael Meacham... Read More »

The Oceanside Charitable Foundation Awards $52,600 in Arts and Culture Grants

Oceanside, CA – The Oceanside Charitable Foundation (OCF), an affiliate of The San Diego Foundationawarded a total of $52,600 to five outstanding programs dedicated to enhancing the Oceanside community through arts and culture. The programs – 2014 17th Annual San Luis Rey Inter-Tribal Pow Wow (San Luis Rey Mission Indian Foundation, $2,500); Healing Through Art... Read More »
Showing: 1301–1304 of 1304